Log in


2018    Pictures

Don’t end up on the Dark Side of the Duck! The Duck Island race is HHYC’s long distance race. There were many years when the best sailors amongst us have been stuck on the Dark Side of the Duck. Keeping this in mind, HHYC has tried to make the Duck more civilized. We have developed Plans B, C, and D just in case the wind is blowing the Duck off the pond, or well you know…the dark side thing again. We will follow up our race with a Cook Your Own Steak Dinner followed by awards.

  • Skippers Meeting: 8:00 A.M.
  • Start: 9:00 A. M.
  • Course: Distance course tailored to the wind conditions
  • Registration Fee: $20 U.S.

The race will be open to all participants.

2018 Pictures

Race History

1967            Henry Eastbrook, North Star
1968            Jay Lewis, Grenadier
1969            George Couch, Black Pearl
1970            Donald Lewis, Hobo
1971            Wendell George Jr., Georgy Girl
1972            Owen Morgan, Bloody Mary
1973            Mike George, Georgy Girl
1974            Mike George, Georgy Girl
1975            Mike George, Windance
1976            R.A. Mickler, Margaret II
1977            John Condino, Hobo
1978            George Caste, Avis
1979            Les Deming, Intuition
1980            A.J. Schneider, Gimlet II
1981            Les Deming, Intuition
1982            A.J. Schneider
1983 – 2008 ??
2009            Pete Hrabchak, Tigger, CYC
2010            Dan Machold, Promises Promises, CYC
2011            ??

Copyright 2018 Henderson Harbor Yacht Club
Henderson Harbor Yacht Club is a 501(c)7 non-profit organization. 1 Cornell Road, Henderson Harbor, NY 13651

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software